My 12 Books of Christmas #12

drd

Faith of Our Father: Expositions of Genesis 12-25

http://www.christianfocus.com/item/show/1761/-/sr_1

Now this is the only book of my Christmas 12 that I haven’t read because I’m keeping it. I do that with books sometimes. I deliberately put them to one side as a treat to look forward to and that’s something that a Dale Ralph Davies book is – a treat. This time it’s a festive treat.

This is going to be the book I start reading on Christmas day.

What do I have to look forward to in a DRD book?

Great theology.

Cracking stories.

A warm pastor’s heart.

Chicken soup for the soul doesn’t have a look in … this is steak.

With all the sides – and the desert.

Vegetarians – replace the word steak with something else gutsy and nutritious. I’m not sure if nut loaf has the same dramatic emphasis – but you get my drift.

I’m looking forward to this book, and will review it here after the new year.

Have a great 2016 – get into some great books.

God bless.

About hurrah4books

I'm a writer and children's book editor based in Scotland.

Leave a comment