RSS Feed

Countdown to Christmas – 25!

promised.jpg

Well I set myself the aim of blogging about 25 different kids books from Christian Focus – now that I’m here I’m just not sure what my 25th should be?

… but I think I do.

It’s an old one but a good one…

The Promised Child by Carine Mackenzie

http://www.christianfocus.com/item/show/121/-/sr_1

The story of the birth, that ended with a death, that went on to bring life – eternal life.

The birth of Jesus Christ, the Saviour of the World.

You may be thinking of different family traditions that you’ve kept over the years, or that you want to start for the future. May I suggest that you make some of your family traditions at Christmas about Christ. Read the story in several ways and at different times – it doesn’t have to be in December either.

Celebrate his birth, be thankful for his death, rejoice at his resurrection.

 

About hurrah4books

I'm a writer and children's book editor based in Scotland.

Leave a Reply

