RSS Feed

Prepping for America

Today I collated all my appointments into my spring/summer diary… and it looks busy.

Leaving for the States on 1 May for the Children Desiring God conference.

Spending a couple of days with friends at Capitol Hill Baptists in Washington.

Moving from there to Texas for the Teach Them Diligently Homeschooling conference and then to the same conference in Nashville.

Then to Greenville SPT to speak at an ARP Christian educators conference – part of my talk is going to be made available on line which is a first for me.

Travel back to the U.K. and then spending a couple of days recovering in London, meeting friends and family.

All in all I’ll be spending 29 days away from home.

June will be a fairly normal month and then July – August will have a family week away, a week away with friends at the Keswick convention and then a week at the APC youth camp.

I would appreciate prayer, and a calm spirit, trusting in God for all things including driving in the states, making all my flights and meeting the right people.

About hurrah4books

I'm a writer and children's book editor based in Scotland.

Leave a Reply

