RSS Feed

Summer time and the living is – easy?

Ummm… nope. Just so that you know ahead of time… summer is not an easy time for me but it is fun. So posting on blog may be sporadic but that’s not new. In fact maybe it would be better to alert people to regular contributions?

Anyway, I’ve got two youth camps – one in the boarders of Scotland in a place called Whittaugh. It’s a free church girl’s camp where the mornings are pretty much taken up with bible time; pony trecking and crafts.

Then towards the end of the summer there will be another mixed camp connected to my church in Inverness where we are allowed to take over the building for five days. Girl’s at one end of the building in a class-room and boys at the other end in the auditorium.

In between that will be two half weeks at the Keswick convention where I’ll be attending a book event that Helen Roseveare and Irene Howat will be attending. Then I’ll be doing a few storytelling slots for kids – reading from my mum’s new book: 365 Great Bible Stories.

My 40th birthday also takes place somewhere in the middle of all that.

A busy time but I’m looking forward to it.

About hurrah4books

I'm a writer and children's book editor based in Scotland.

Leave a Reply

